Instagram scrollers beware: your favorite photo-sharing app recently released a new feature that shows friends when you were last online. Similar to the activity status found on Facebook Messenger and WhatsApp, Instagram’s new setting is now turned on by default in your account.

Only people you follow or have recently DM’d will be able to see when you were last active.Download our essential guide to Instagram for business for more helpful tips  and tricks.

So if someone follows you, and you don’t follow them back, they won’t be able to view your activity status. You can see exactly when your friends were last online by navigating to your direct messages:

 


Leading Crypto Casino. Enjoy 5000+ crypto games, fast payouts and 24/7 live support. Make the best of the superior Bitcoin Casino.

If you want to keep your late-night puppy picture scroll fests completely private, don’t fret. You can turn off Instagram’s “last online” feature with the following quick steps.

Keep in mind that once you turn the feature off, you won’t be able to view anyone else’s “last online” status. 

Entireweb SEO Service
LinkCollider - SEO Tools with Social Media Advertising

How to Turn Off “Last Online” on Instagram

  1. Open up Instagram on your phone.
  2. Navigate to your profile by tapping your profile picture on the far right of the bottom navigation bar.
  3. If you’re on iOS, navigate to settings by tapping the gear icon next to the Edit Profile button on your profile. On Android, tap the three dot icon in the upper right corner of your profile.
  4. Scroll down until you see the option for “Show Activity Status” and toggle it off.

Here’s the setting you’re looking for:

 

Once that setting is toggled off, you’re free to resume scrolling undetected.

how to use instagram for business

 
how to use instagram for business


[affilinet_performance_ad size=728×90]

Leave a Reply